[Help] RBAC Permissions Setup

I’m new to developing with Trinity Core and could really use some help setting up RBAC. Any takers? I can give you my Skype and we can work it out there. I would be really, really grateful!

You usually don’t need to touch default RBAC permissions, if you need http://www.trinitycore.org/f/topic/9339-rbac-manager/

Usually no, but I’m opening a server where I want players to have certain commands, and remove some default commands. That looks nice but I have no idea how to set it up. /emoticons/default_sad.png

Then you shouldn’t be running a server, which we don’t support, by the way…

Server isn’t public, only a place for me to learn how to develop.

And everyone has to learn at some point?

Then, what players do you expect to have where you want the permissions to be different? Friends and/or family, perhaps? Assuming that you aren’t opening a public server, why would you have a player where you wish to remove certain commands from their access? I think it is questions like that which keeps others form offering further assistance.

Assuming that you are keeping the server private, for personal use, the rbac tables are really quite simple to understand (for me, anyway). Which part is confusing to you? Maybe I can explain it in a way that helps you to understand how to change what you want.

This is generally for my own learning. I’ve seen it done before and I’m curious how it’s done - but I’ll also have my brother on it and a few of his friends, but other than that it will be 2 or 3 players if at all.

Could you perhaps explain through a tutorial how to do it? A friend of mine tried, but it was awfully confusing. Basically the steps I need to do to get it to work.

Well, I don’t know that I’ll make it look like a guide or “tutorial”, but I’ll try to break it down and explain the relation of little. It’s all in the auth database, of course.