[Patch] Double Experience Weekend Event

Hello all. I would first like to say that I have very little knowledge of C++. What I am looking for is an event of sorts that will increase the experience gained (from anything) by 50% for a set duration (2 days starting on saturday at 12am (0:00)) and end. It would be nice if it appeared in the calender as an actual event, however that would be considered a perk and is nowhere near necessary. I’ve searched the forums for a couple days now, just to make sure I’m not requesting something that’s already been requested. Thanks in advance.

You can’t add new events to every one on calendar without modify dbcs on client.

What about a general experience increase that just changes server rates for a set amount of time swaps them back at the end? Would this be possible without messing with the client dbcs?

Edit - Thanks for your fast reply /emoticons/default_smile.png

just a suggestion, its rather complicated and maybe complete bull to do but here is an idea…

make 2 configs, basicly the same but only different rates, lets call them configA and configB

let a cronjob move configA to configC and configB to configA ( so you swap it and make config A configC first so that you dont conflict names )

then let the cronjob ( if thats possible ) to do in worldserver a .reload config

thats should in theory do the trick… and then at the end of the weekend do configA to configB and configC to ConfigA then again a reload config in the command.

thats whats basicly my idea of it… but thats amateur work i know, and basicly just maybe bullshit to inplement, there might be better ways to do it i dont know…

You can, ref: SMSG_SEND_CALENDAR