[Patch] VAS AutoBalance [Updated as of 9-3-2012]

Alright, this is in continuation of an older thread, [/URL][URL=“/”]http://www.trinityco…as-autobalance/

Coder by the name hkarta is working on VAS Autobalance, a mod which allows instances to be scaled to the number of players within it. This allows for single player or play on dungeons/raids/instances where it was not originally allowed. Currently it modifies the amount of damage and health of mobs in instances, it doesn’t address DOTs as of yet and it will never address fights that are scripted to require more than an X number of players. That said although I am a coder, I am not maintaining hkarta’s code beyond making sure it will compile cleanly and that it works with the current revision of Trinity Core.

Below is attached the current Patch to VAS Autobalance, it will patch against an unpatched copy of Trinity Core if you have any other mods to apply after this one or before this one you’ll have to manually make the corrections to the patch yourself.

Updated: Dots, Summoned Mobs, and Mob Pets have been addressed and should be working. Dot scaling has yet to be fully tested but in the instances I’ve used it in works just fine. Any mobs that are called into the instance after the instance has started should be scaled as well. Although it is compatible I’m not going to update the patches to be directly applicable with AHbot, you’ll have to make manual corrections to the patch.

VAS_Autobalance-8_7_2012.patch

VAS_Autobalance-8_16_2012.patch

VAS_Autobalance-8_30_2012.patch

VAS_Autobalance-9_3_2012.patch

I can confirm that yes the patch above is fully working… although not tested in heroics or 25 mans… I am only doing this on a dev box have no other players

In order to install it I must place the file you linked in the Trinity’s source code folder and build with cmake?^^