{REQ} TrinityChat Patch Please :)

Anyone know where i can find a working copy of Trinitychat? Please and thank you /emoticons/default_smile.png

With the help of Aokromes he found a copy of a updated source to TrinityChat called TrinityIrcChat by lordpsyan : Last commit : 9/1/2012

As per Aokromes it requires a small rewrite i’m not too sure since i’m not a coder. if someone can take a look, Please and Thank you /emoticons/default_smile.png 2012_09_01-TrinityIrcChat.patch

I’ve been playing around with it, but i can’t get the build to work, i need someone experienced for that.

Here’s the patch:

TriniChat2-2013_01_05.patch

Using the old trinitychat patch I copy pasted everything to it’s place manually and then made small changes until it worked (when the bot connects to IRC some warnings related to socket show up on the console but it doesn’t affect anything that i could notice). It’s really cool the stuff you can do with it, i just don’t know how to make a patch of it.

Push your changes to your fork, then go to the commit link and add .patch after the URL.

here updated patch it work. few updated.

fix crash when using command on console

add broadcast of ticket system + lag reporte to the irc.

add $class to the irc massage.

@Aokromes
got updated… not look at the db to check if its used or not.

https://github.com/Bezo/TrinityCore/tree/TrinityChat2

TrinityChat2 12-01-13.patch

trinity_string 6610,6611,6612 are already on use by TC.

Having some issues with this (using the patch previously mentioned with rev f90236) (sorry for necromancing).

/home/wow/dev/source/src/server/game/TriniChat/MCS_OnlinePlayers.cpp:81:127: error: cannot pass objects of non-trivially-copyable type âconst string {aka const class std::basic_string}â through â…â

Line in question:

IRCOut.append(IRCCmd::MakeMsg("%s002%s003017002(%d)002017", ChatTag.c_str(), plr->GetName(), plr->getLevel()));