A non technical user needing major help please.

Hello there,

3 years ago I managed (somehow) to install (2018.03.18_TrinityCore 3.3.5a Server_by Bretti1993) and have been running it fine ever since just for myself and my son on a LAN.

I recently noticed that NPC bots were available as a mod / patch for Trinity Core. I have downloaded (TrinityCore-3.3.5-with-NPCBots-npcbots_3.3.5.zip) but im absolutely lost.

As I said im not technical, and have no idea how to compile anything, does anyone please know if theres a simple way to just “import” the mod/patch into my existing TCore??

Or if theres a download for the entire server (TC 3.3.5 and the bots) already merged and ready to run?

Hope this is in the right place, its my first message, and hope this isnt a crazy question.

Many thanks for any help,
Thorium.

Hello and welcome Thorium :slight_smile:

What you are using at the moment is what we call a "Repack". A precompiled version from a specific date/state of the source, packed together and most likely ready to use (comes with a mobile sql server version in most cases).
While it might appear as a plus to not bother with the compile process at all, using a repack comes with a lot of downsides too.
One of them is, that you are unable to modify your software (aside from database values). So sadly, its not possible for you to "import" the needed code for npc bots in your current environment.

We have a very detailed guide on how to build your very own trinitycore server (Wiki) that can be combined directly with using a prepatched repository right from the npc-bots author (Link) instead of the original Trinitycore code.

If this doesnt fit your needs, there are some websites known for offering Repacks that might work for you ([google link](https://www.google.com/search?q=trinitycore+with+npc+bots+repack&oq=trinitycore+with+npc+bots+repack)). I can at least suggest the work of Zaicopx and Parkan, since i know both of them a bit.